Week in Review, Parts 6 & 7

I don’t know where the last two weeks went!  My plan was to write these Week in Review posts every week, but that just didn’t happen last week.  I hope you enjoy this two for one post!

We picked these beautiful flowers from our garden and these blueberries from our lone blueberry bush.  I made a delicious Blueberry Lemon Bread with the berries.  I plan to post the recipe soon, so stay tuned!

DSC_0336

DSC_0351

Two weeks ago my oldest attended baseball camp.  He loved it!  He’s never play baseball before, but now he’s willing to give up soccer for it.

My middle son was stung by a bee for the first time while we were picking my oldest up from camp.  Luckily he is not allergic to them.

We’ve been collecting eggs for the past two weeks.  Almost every day we’ve found two eggs.  They are a little on the small side and I’m hoping they will get bigger soon.  Our friends and family have been eagerly awaiting the eggs, but with only two of the chicken laying and the eggs being small, I’m not sure we’ll have any to share.

DSC_0352

We received this colorful bounty from our CSA this week.

DSC_0357

Last week my sister visited us for a few days.  She lives in another state and we only see her a few times a year.  We were excited to hear all about her trip to the Grand Canyon earlier this summer!  The first night we had a camp fire and the next day we took the kids to an amusement park.  Everyone had a lot of fun and the weather was perfect.  I was surprised to learn that my youngest who is usually fearless didn’t like the rides at all.

At the end of the week my husband and I took our two oldest children to Boston for a few days.  The younger two stayed with my parents.  As much as I missed the younger ones, it was nice to not have to bring diapers with me or push a stroller around.  🙂

My husband and I have been to Boston several times, but we haven’t been there in a few years.  This time we decided to take one of the trolley tours around the city.  It was very entertaining and we learned a lot of new things about the city.

We visited the Boston Children’s Museum, the Fenway Park Pro Shop, the Bruins Pro Shop and we went to the North End to show our children where their great grandmother grew up, which just so happened to be right next to Paul Revere’s house.  We also walked through the Boston Common and saw the swan boats and the Make Way for Duckling statues.  The highlight of the trip was the Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum.  We all loved touring the ship, throwing tea overboard and visiting the museum.

On the trolley.

On the trolley.

Climbing the rock wall at the children's museum.

Climbing the rock wall at the children’s museum.

 

Climbing the rock wall at the children's museum.

Climbing the rock wall at the children’s museum.

Outside Fenway Park.

Outside Fenway Park.

Outside the Boston Garden with #4 Bobby Orr.

Outside the Boston Garden with #4 Bobby Orr.

Paul Revere's house.  My husband's grandmother grew up in the building to the right.

Paul Revere’s house. My husband’s grandmother grew up in the building to the right.

DSC_0382

Tossing tea into Boston Harbor.

I made this scarf on the drive to Boston and while relaxing in our hotel room.  I hope to write up the pattern and post it here soon.

DSC_0409

We hope you enjoyed your last two weeks as much as we did!

Leave a Reply

