Week in Review, Part 5

Last Sunday I put the little one to bed as usual.  About 15 minutes after I left his room I heard him crying.  I let him cry for a few minutes and then went to check on him.  I found him on the top railing of his crib.  😦  (He is just shy of 18 months and he’s following in his brothers’ and sister’s foot steps…they have all tried to climb out of their crib around 18 months of age.)

DSC_0272

I enlisted the help of my middle two to convert the crib to a toddler bed.  They all had to try it out when I was finished.  🙂

DSC_0274

Needless to say, bedtime has been rough this week.  The little one doesn’t like to stay in his bed.  He is enjoying his new freedom to the fullest.  Surprisingly though, he is still sleeping through the night pretty well.  You can read about how we got to that point here.

My oldest was at Cub Scout day camp all week, which meant for early mornings and later than usual dinners for us.  Camp is about 30 minutes away, so we have at least one parent volunteer and our leaders carpool each day.  We had to be at our meeting spot at 7:15 am, which was a bit difficult a couple of mornings.  Friday was my day to drive.

He had a great time at camp.  He participated in a number of fun activities including archery, swimming, fishing, BB guns, boat rides and hiking (lots of hiking!  According to my FitBit we walked almost 5 miles on Friday!).  He was so excited that he passed the hardest swimming test which meant he could swim in the deepest part of the swim area.

DSC_0327DSC_0305DSC_0307DSC_0313DSC_0316

While the boys were fishing on Friday, a few turtles were stealing their bait.  Who knew turtles like hotdogs?

DSC_0321

This is one of the items we received in our CSA bag this week.  Believe it or not, it’s actually a cucumber.  It’s not pretty, but it was delicious!

DSC_0278

This was the harvest from my garden on Saturday.  One lonely cucumber and a few peas.  That’s my little one’s hand trying to steal some peas.  I’m surprised that I’m still finding peas at the end of July, but disappointed that out of five cucumber plants this is the only cucumber that has actually grown.  But one is better than none!

DSC_0331What did you do this past week?

Leave a Reply

