A Day of Firsts

My oldest had his first day of baseball camp today.  He was very excited to go because he’s never played baseball before.  We told him that if he liked playing at camp, we would let him play next spring.  So far he loves it!

We arrived at camp a few minutes early so that we could watch him play.  While we were on the bleachers, my middle son, who is three, was stung by a bee.  This was the first time he’s been stung and as expected he screamed!  I found an ice pack in the first aid kit I keep in the car, but it didn’t really help with the pain.

When we got home, I applied a drop of diluted lavender essential oil and he immediately stopped crying.  I couldn’t believe it.  I really need to keep some of my oils with me at all times!

DSC_0286

Every evening we let our chickens out of their coop/run to forage in our yard.  They love to be out and about and I love that they are eating bugs and weeds in my yard.  Today I asked my daughter to do the honor of letting them out and she came running back to the house to announce that one of them had laid the first egg!  Isn’t it cute?  We are so excited that they are going to start earning their keep!  🙂

DSC_0335

(Yes, those are cracks that you see.  My daughter was so excited, she dropped it.)

One thought on “A Day of Firsts

  1. Pingback: Week in Review, Parts 6 & 7 | Wildflower Four

Leave a Reply

