How I Got This Guy To Sleep Through The Night

This guy…

DSC_0183

This guy is adorable, charming, funny, daring, and…he would not sleep through the night! 

Over the course of his 16 month life, we tried every trick in the book that worked for our other three children .  We tried methods that didn’t work for our others.  Nothing worked.

He was waking up three, four and sometimes five or six times a night!  I was exhausted!

He is the reason that I started researching essential oils.  He is the reason that I purchased essential oils.

The day I received them, I applied diluted lavender oil on the bottoms of his feet at bed time and guess what?  He slept through the night!!!

DSC_0286

And he slept through the next night and the next night!  The following night he woke up once, but quickly went back to sleep.

Being the skeptic that I am, I thought perhaps this is just a coincidence, so on the 6th night I didn’t apply lavender at bed time.  He woke up at 11:00, 2:00, 2:15 and 2:30.  At 2:30 I applied it and he slept until 5:30.

Okay, now I’m convinced!

I’ve also used it on my middle son who has night terrors when he is overtired or goes to bed too late.  On the few nights that I thought he might have night terrors I applied lavender and he, too, slept through the night.

Want to learn more about essential oils and how they can help your family?  Click here or leave a comment below and I will send you more information.

One thought on “How I Got This Guy To Sleep Through The Night

  1. Pingback: Week in Review, Part 5 | Wildflower Four

Leave a Reply

