Week in Review, Part 4

Last Monday, all of my children were enjoying a freeze pop on the deck when the sky opened up.  They loved the rain shower!

DSC_0212

DSC_0213

Towards the end of the week, all four of them went to visit my parents for a few days.  While the children are away, mommy will play! 🙂

I made this starburst hot pad.  You can find the pattern here.

DSC_0215

I finally finished this necklace.  It’s been on my to do list for a long time and I only needed to tie it off and secure the knot.  I don’t know what took me so long!  I wore it wrapped around my wrist on a much needed date night with my husband.  The necklace is based on this pattern.

DSC_0220

I also cleaned out the chicken coop and added some flowers and mulch along the sides.

Before…

DSC_0221

DSC_0222

DSC_0225

I shoveled out all of the shavings from the coop and the run and added new sand to both areas.

After…

DSC_0242

DSC_0239

While I was working the girls decided to take a dust bath under the lilac bush behind the coop.

DSC_0233

DSC_0234

It’s hard to see in the photos, but they are throwing dirt up under their wings.  It’s a lot of fun to watch!

Saturday evening the older two asked if we could have a camp fire.  We said, “Yes!”, but told them that they needed to make the fire pit bigger.  They spent at least an hour working on it.  They did a great job!

DSC_0250

The beautiful sunset as we were sitting by the fire.

DSC_0252

DSC_0261

DSC_0266

DSC_0269

How was your week?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

