Week in Review, Part 3

This week my daughter took her first swimming lessons at a local lake. I waited until she turned 5 so that I wasn’t required to go in the water with her. Not that I don’t want to go in the water, but if I’m in with her then I need someone to watch the younger two.

DSC_0193

DSC_0198DSC_0197

We spent four afternoons at the lake and everyone loved the water! As usual it took this guy a little while to warm up to the idea of going in, but once he was in he didn’t want to get out as long as no one splashed him.

DSC_0195

The younger one on the other hand, walked straight in and would have kept going even though the water would have been over his head. He has no fear!

DSC_0201

I made my first batch of pesto with this beautiful basil from my CSA bag.

DSC_0187I only used the green basil because I wanted the pesto to be that bright green color.  It was delicious! I’m the only one who will eat it, so I froze most of it.

DSC_0184

I also made this double chocolate zucchini bread with the zucchini from the CSA. (Sorry…I didn’t get a before picture.)  My sister introduced me to the recipe and the children have no idea that zucchini is in it, so they gobble it up!

DSC_0210

We went to the library to check out some new books and a movie. The older three handed in their reading log and they each earned a prize from the treasure chest.

DSC_0205

Last week I forgot to mention that I made this dishcloth in honor of the Fourth of July. I can’t decide if I want to keep it or sell it. Maybe it will be one of my entries for the craft show at our fall fair. What do you think?

DSC_0179

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

